Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Odessa R-VII

District Information


Ajax Loading Image


Foundation Grant Recipients

The Odessa R-VII Public Foundation Board of Directors presented teacher grants on Monday, February 26, 2024. Eleven grant applications were approved. Grants were distributed to the following staff members by Odessa R-VII Foundation Board of Directors.

Congratulations to the following recipients:

McQuerry Elementary    
Tresina Alvested & SpEd Teachers Sensory Center $600.00
Michelle Davis Integrating Sensory Support for Student Success     $750.00
Mariah McPherson iReady for a Party $685.00
Bailee Smith Flex and Learn $660.00
Juli Weber Drumtastic! $750.00
Odessa Upper Elementary    
Mike Lawless & Gary McCulley OUE Robotics Club $750.00
Leslie Roepe/Kristi Bieri/Gary McCulley Bulldog Broadcast $750.00
Odessa High School    
Gene Collins Floriculture Class Hands-On Enhancements $665.55
Kimberly McMahon CPR Certification $750.00
Ann Skelton Parenting and Child Development $750.00
Sherry Billings Memorial Grant    
TBA at the Public Foundation Gala   $1000.00



















Candace Osborne, Foundation Director, presents to Ann Skelton, OHS FACS Teacher

Cole Shippy, Foundation Director, presents to Kimberly McMahon, OHS Health Teacher

Jessica Porter and Candace Osborne, Foundation Directors, present to Gene Collins, OHS VOAG Teacher

Cole Shippy, Foundation Director, presents to Leslie Roepe (OUE Librarian), Kristi Bieri (OUE PE) and Gary McCulley (OUE Computer Literacy)

Crissa Cockrum, Foundation Director, presents to Gary McCulley (OUE Computer Literacy) and Mike Lawless (OUE 4th Grade)

Candace Osborne, Foundation Director, presents to Juli Weber, McQ Music Teacher

Jessica Porter, Foundation Director, presents to Bailee Smith, McQ 1st Grade Teacher

Cole Shippy, Foundation Director, presents to Mariah McPherson, McQ 1st Grade Teacher

Ruth Beamer, Foundation Director, presents to Michelle Daivs, McQ OT

Crissa Cockrum and Ruth Beamer, Foundation Directors, present to McQ Special Education Teachers